Skip to content

Bouquet of flowers

September 5, 2011

My mate’s wedding went well!! The weather was lovely, the bride looked stunning and the groom couldn’t stop smiling. The food was great and the guest had fun. All in all it was a brilliant wedding.There is something about getting married that makes a girl look absolutely stunning. I’m yet to see a bride that didn’t look stunning on her big day. My friend looked so beautiful in her gown. I wish I could put up pictures but I haven’t managed to get her permission so I won’t.

Rather than the traditional white or cream shoes, she wore blue shoes!!!! I was so excited when she pulled up her dress to show me. I’ve always said I won’t be wearing white shoes on my big day. I’m gonna wear some bright coloured shoes!

I stumbled on some pictures of beaded bridal bouquet. They looked stunning. Not only could it be used on the wedding day, it would also make a beautiful decoration. I think these bouquets are too lovely to toss though. If i had one of these beauties I don’t think I’d be tossing them to the girls!!! I’d keep them all to myself.

Love the blue and silver combo

These hand-crafted beauties are from BeadFloraJewels etsy store.

French Beaded Pink wedding bouquet and Groom Buttonhole from "SvetS etsy shop""

While on the subject of wedding bouquets, check out these stunners made entirely from paper.   I stumbled (literally via stumble upon!) these on the internet…. I love the concept.

Paper Flowers from New, Recycled, Handmade and Vintage Paper; created by Wire&paper (click on the picture to go to their Facebook page)

Paper Flowers from New, Recycled, Handmade and Vintage Paper; created by Wire&paper (click on the picture to go to their Facebook page)

What do you think about these?  Is it something you might go for on your big day or would you rather stick to more traditional bouquet?

It’s a brand new month (yay!). Hope this month is a good one for you. You hold the key to your destiny so make things happen this month! Have a brilliant week ahead

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

