Skip to content

Treasure Hunting

March 14, 2011

I’m currently enjoying a long overdue vacation. I haven’t had more than 2 days off work in the last 7 months!! I travelled back home to Nigeria to get some rest and relaxation and to attend my cousin’s wedding. So far its been a pleasant trip. Its been lovely to catch up with friends and relatives.

Nigeria is a bead addicts’ paradise. There is so much inspiration all around. From the beautiful colour of traditional african attire to the beautiful sunset of a hill i witnessed yesterday. I wish i could upload some of my pictures but i think it would take forever with the internet connection speed.

I’m off bead shopping tomorrow and I’m so excited.  Every time i go shopping for beads, I feel like I’m embarking on a treasure hunt, I never know what delights i will find. I’m hoping to find unique beads and pendants tomorrow.Last time I went bead shopping in Nigeria i was  rather naive and spent all my money in the first shop I visited only to find things were cheaper two doors down! Well, I won’t make the same mistake twice.

I’m afraid i’ll be missing the next two Gemstone of the week series. Hopefully i can upload some pictures soon. Till  next time, have a lovely week and remember  “You are beautiful, so stay beautiful!”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

