Skip to content

Gemstone of the week: Garnet

February 10, 2011

Love is in the air, and the colour red is everywhere! Yes, its Valentines season.   I’m not really into Valentine’s  but i don’t begrudge other form enjoying the day and  showing their loved ones they care. I’ve got my Valentine Blog swap all  sorted! I just have to remember to post it tomorrow so it gets there on time. I’m looking forward to receiving my package too! I’m very excited. More on that when it gets here. Red is one of my favourite colour so i don’t mind every where being red for a few weeks! I’ve chosen GARNET as the gemstone of the week as it is (sometimes) RED!

Garnet is a semi-precious gemstone and  I the birthstone for the month of January.   Garnet comes in a variety of colours such as yellow, orange, green purple and blue, though Red is the most widely known colour. It’s not just a pretty stone;  because it is a strong stone, it is used in industry as an abrasive. It can be mixed with high pressure water to create jets which can cut through steel!

I just sold this beautiful garnet necklace at  jewellery party this weekend. My Client described it as elegant and simple.

 

Created exclusively by The Colour Couture

Hosting a Jewellery party is so much fun and is worth the effort and hard work that goes into organising it.  All our guest went left with smiles on their faces and   beautiful exclusive jewellery to treasure.

[

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

]

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 16, 2011 2:40 pm

    Garnet! I didn’t even know there was such a thing. It’s beautiful. Red is my second fav color (after black), aaaand, i wore all black on valentine’s day, but not because i was hating it lol. Love your collection (especially that star like brown necklace i spied). I would so love to feature you on my blog soon. It’s new, but i’m meeting people on blogsville and loving it 😀

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

