Skip to content

Bring me sunshine

January 10, 2011

I’m craving sunshine and sunny skies. Every morning when I wake up and look out the window all I see is  dark dull skies. Occasionally the sun graces the day, but her presence is overshadowed by the  chilly wind blowing. I dream of summer (I’ll settle for spring) days.

I’ve signed up to a blog swap. Yay!!!  

 Its valentine themed and the rules are

– 5 items or more for your partner to unwrap on Valentines Day
– one item must be edible
– one item must be red
– something handmade if you are able

I’m sure I’ll have no problem with  something red seeing as red is my favourite colour. I’m thinking of hand-making something in red; kill two birds with one stone.

I had a rare weekend off most of which was spent planning   a jewellery party for February and random internet browsing.   I found two unique but different hair accessories. I absolutely loooove them. I’m  so tempted but I’m not sure my bank balance will take too kindly to more purchases this month. May be next month!

Enjoy!

Fascinatiors by Fascination

Hair Flowers by Ododo Originals

By Ododo Originals

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2011 2:43 pm

    Oh my! The orange one looks dangerous! Is that an iron rod?? 😮 *shudder* lol. I’d take it sans the rod though

    Adiya

Leave a Reply

