Skip to content

Through a looking glass: 2011 Colour forecast

December 28, 2010

I looove colour! Black, white and other neutral colours are alright but Colour is my thing.   The brighter the better; I like colour that pops. The Spring 2011 colour forecast has got me so excited. It’s a rainbow burst of beautiful colours

 

Pantone Spring 2011 Colour Forecast

My favourite is  Honey Suckle: a lovely candy pink. I like the description of the colour:

Courageous. Confident. Vital. A brave new color, for a brave new world. Let the bold spirit of Honeysuckle infuse you, lift you and carry you through the year. It’s a color for every day – with nothing “everyday” about it.”

It’s a good kind of pink.  Bright enough but not so barbie-type pink.

I’ve got my eye on these lovely Pink Sapphire drops:

I think these would go nicely with white freshwater pearls.

 

I’m also liking Peapod. It a subdued and regal shade of blue/green. Its  a soft colour that will easily blend with a variety of other colour.  A few gemstones spring to mind:

Amazonite Carved Flower

 

Aventurine semi-precious gemstone
Ocean Blue Apatite

 

 

I had a lovely christmas with my family. My darling sister gave me a big surprise. She’s created a new website for me. It’s just what i had in mind. I’ve still got to finish it and update the catalogue but i’m soooooo excited about! I’m unlikely to blog before the clock strikes midnight on the 1st of January 2011 so   The Colour Couture would like to wish all  you a Happy New year in advance. As you celebrate into the new year remember to always

 

 

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 19, 2011 9:53 am

    Love the lavender and blue curacao – such lovely provencal shades :)))

Leave a Reply

