Skip to content

The quest of perfection

December 20, 2010

I spent the better part of the day peering down a microscope trying to put tiny sutures into a plastic eye. It took me twice as long as the other participants on the course. Party because i found it hard to come to grips with the minute scale of  things. I had to put the needle right in front of my eyes to see it and the thread is as thin as a single stand of hair! It took me much longer as i kept cutting the suture and re-suturing the same area over and over again till I was satisfied. I’m told that a good sign for an aspiring surgeon.

On reflection, the same thing apply to my jewelery making.  I’ve lost count of the number of times I’ve created a necklace and taken it apart because it wasn’t quite right.   To me its time well spent. I’d rather spend the extra time making it right than  have to apologise to a client if the necklace  falls apart.

I tried my hand at some bead weaving and I’m ever so pleased with the results. I’ve perfected two designs so far and I can’t wait to get started on more elaborate designs so watch this space!

What do you think about my new collection?

 

Christmas is almost here!!!  The Colour Couture wishes you a very Merry Christmas and a prosperous new year! Remember to always…

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

