Skip to content

Craft Juice Tuesday: All things coral

October 11, 2010

Its tuesday  (well it will be in about 45 minuites!), and that can only mean one thing: Craft juice tuesday!!

Today its all about the colour Coral.  Beads play a big part of Nigerian fashion.  I  love coral beads, probably due to my Nigerian heritage.  In some parts of Nigeria, brides are adorned with coral beads on their wedding day, like this lovely bride:

So here’s my  favourite coral-inspired items:

 

I like flowers and coral, so this is a perfect combination of my favourite things!

 

 

Red coral ring

 

 

This would make a nice fruit bowl! It might even inspire me to keep up with my 5 a day fruit and vegetables.

 

Many of my designs feature coral beads! I’ve just received a package of  coral coloured swarovskii crystal pearls and i can’t wait to make something with them. In the meantime, here are some my coral-inspired collection.Enjoy!

(ps. Visit http://www.thecolourcouture.com/ for more lovely jewellery!)

 

Part of my African Heritage collection.This necklace of imitation african coral and howlite is simple yet elegant.

 

 

This bamboo coral and turquoise howlite necklace with a beautiful sterling silver puff is elegant and stricking.

 

 

Made with coral and gold-filled wire, these earrings are classy and elegant

 

Hope you enjoyed the pictures. Remember to buy Hand-made and suppourt all the talented artist out there. Till next time

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

