Skip to content

Busy bee…beading frenzy

October 10, 2010

There’s nothing like a rapidly approaching deadline to kick procrastination in the butt! Its been over a month since i booked for my first bridal exhibition show, and in that time I had not made a single item!!   For starts, it took me forever to find the right beads, in the right colour at the right price!!

Last week felt like it was Christmas; I’d come home each day to a package of goodies. Now that i have all the things i need (and the fact that I have less than a week before the d-day)….. I’ve finally got my groove on and have been beading like crazy. My living room has been turned into my makeshift workshop… thankfully my long-suffering family are used to it.

The bridal exhibition  is taking place in London this Sunday.  Fingers crossed, it will be a lovely day!

Till next time…Stay beautiful


x The Colour Couture x

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

